YouTube is a great platform for those who want to make an imprint in the World Wide Web. YouTube has made this possible by allowing its users to create their own YouTube channels. You can create it easily from your Google Account.
But sometimes you would have created the channel to know how to upload a video and no longer need the channel. Until you remove the channel from your account it will show up in the search results.
You have to hide it or delete it permanently so that it will not be listed and this will be a hindrance if you are planning to start a new channel for your marketing purpose. Here I will give you the guidelines to do that.
Steps to remove / hide your YouTube Channel
- Log into your YouTube account using the Google Account details.
- Click on the settings button available in the top right corner of the page. You will have to click on your profile picture to get the settings button.
- A new page comes up and in the overview tab you can see all the Channel names you have created.
- Click on “Advanced” and you will get a button “Delete Channel” below.
- Once you click on the “Delete Channel” button, you get the option to select whether you want to permanently delete the channel or just want to hide it.
- Select proper option (delete or hide) and continue.
Note: When you delete a channel, all the videos, playlists, likes, messages, comments, and subscriptions (all YouTube data) will be permanently deleted. When you hide the channel all the Channel details will be made private until you re-enable it. But just be aware that the comments and replies to comments on YouTube videos will be deleted in both cases.