If user left the organisation so you can delete the user to free up license if user doesn’t have any important mails.
Hello Guys, Welcome to my tutorials on Google apps. In this tutorial i will tell you how you can delete user in Google apps. The deleted user may be active state or in suspended state. So these are the users which are in active state now. If i click on a particular user you can see the status is active. When click on the drop-down there is a option delete user. So before deleting the user you should know that we can also select the transfer the data that the user has own in his own drive. We will discuss about this in our upcoming tutorials. You can include this option or you can leave it unchecked depending on your needs. If you need to include the data that is not shared with anyone by the user. Now as this option is checked you see ‘Assign a new owner for this data options come’. If you un-check this here you can choose to ‘Delete account without data transfer’. So a message pops-up here that user account has been deleted. So now when you see the list of active users there are no entries for the user which we deleted now. If we see recently deleted users you can see this account exist.
If you like this tutorial please do not forget to subscribe like and share!!
As You have seen the video you would have understood how to delete users.If still you have confused please follow the below steps(with screenshot) :
For suspending user first Go to users console from admin console Dashboard
For deleting the user you have to open the user’s profile and click on “delete user” on the right up corner of the profile.
After clicking of the option you will get a notification window that if you want to keep the drive data of the user you can transfer the ownership of user’s data. after transferring data click on delete account.
After clicking on DELETE ACCOUNT you will get notification on screen that user has been successfully deleted.
Note: you can restore that account with 5 days otherwise it will get deleted permanently.